top of page

Found a reason to explain: why I have done engineering?

If you have been through my home page, you must be knowing that I'm a computer engineering.

So, in my town or the state where I live in India, we are supposed to choose our major field just after 10th grade. Three options we had to choose from: Science, Commerce and Arts. Now, all the intelligent and smart students used to take this Science group for 11th and 12th grade. In the science stream, we had two options: with Mathematics or with Biology. I loved Math (I still do :P) so I chose to pursue Science with Mathematics. And choosing science with mathematics only means that you are on your way to become an engineer. (Of course if you don't like architecture. And I don't.)

Now, the only reason why I chose this thing apart from it being my interest was: The best peer group. Because I wanted to be around the smartest and the most intelligent people. If I would have taken commerce as my major in 11th then I am pretty sure that I wouldn't have had the competition I had in Science. Having competition around you means: Pushing yourself to perform the best. And that's what I wanted.

But the interesting thing I came up is this interview of Uber CEO Travis Kalanick. And the thing he explained about engineering was just great. Ultimate. Even I use this same technique in my day-to-day life. But haven't had the slightest idea that it was an engineering profession who brought this out of me.

Do watch for 3 minutes at least starting from minute 11.00!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page